2010 Governors Awards

Francis Ford Coppola received the Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award at the 2010 Governors Awards. Films we love to forget ” Dracula “, ” Don Juan DeMarco “.Films we love to watch,of course,   “Godfather I II III”,  ”  Apocalypse Now ” , ” The Conversation” .

At the same ceremony the Horonary Award was given to Jean – Luc Godard. Nouvelle Vague  (New Wave) is  a cinema style linked to Godard’s works. Some of his works I like  are ” Masculin / Feminin “, ” Perrot de fou “, ” Alphaville “.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: